My garden update: 5/21/15

These pictures are a few days old but it’s been raining today and the garden looks a bit sad despite all of the great growth. These pictures are much better than any I would have gotten today.

We went to Texas recently for a few days and when we came back the garden had just exploded! Take a look!

IMG_5292

Zucchini

IMG_5288-0

Two types of squash.

Bulb Onions

Bulb Onions

Basil

Basil

Two types of squash

Two types of squash

Potatoes

Potatoes

Tomato plants

Tomato plants

Beginning to ripen!

Beginning to ripen!

I’m so excited about the size of my squash plants. I hope they produce a lot! I’ve gotten my first red tomatoes as well. Woot woot!! I am a little disappointed about my pepper plants and one of my zucchini, but they seem to be stunted. Not really sure why… Maybe cooler weather a couple of weeks ago. ?? Anyways, I’m excited and thrilled with how my raised beds have done so far. The potatoes are doing great too!!

How’s your garden??
Get your Head in the Garden,

Sarah

This entry was posted in My Garden and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My garden update: 5/21/15

  1. Bec says:

    It looks great – my tomatoes are going in the beds over the weekend. Ive got mini cucumbers and courgette but theyve not grown much yet. And garlic to harvest next month – it keeps the cats away – have a good weekend and enjoy your garden xx

Leave a Message

