Potato Update

With all of the rain last week, the potatoes have grown an insane amount!! I have had to add soil and I still need to add some more… Here is the progress so far.

These are the potatoes before I added the additional soil.

These are the potatoes before I added the additional soil.

I am not sure why the middle box has not grown very much. It is a different variety than the other two, so I am hoping that is the reason.

These are the potatoes after the additional soil.

These are the potatoes after the additional soil.

I split the last of the soil that I had available between the two boxes that needed it and I plant to pick up some more to continue filling it. They still have enough growth that I could add another two to three inches on top of the three to four I already added. They are growing like crazy! Hopefully the middle box picks up soon….

Get your Head in the Garden,

Sarah

This entry was posted in My Garden and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Potato Update

  1. Great way to grow potatoes. Too late this year but I feel a new technique coming on for next year. Thanks.

    • I’m glad you enjoyed. I’ve also seen in done in laundry baskets and other containers. I just prefer the cardboard box because I can put in the compost afterwards, minus the tape…

  2. Great post! I haven’t got my potatoes planted yet. Hopefully this week…

Leave a Message

