My Garden Update: 4-23-15

This week, we haven’t had much rain, but last week it never ended. I am so glad that we built the raised beds because anything that I would have planted would have been washed away with a portion of my mulch. It did help my garden grow, but it was still A LOT! Here are some pics of the garden so far.

Here are the some of the onions and the zucchini. In-between are the itty-bitty carrots.

Here are the some of the onions and the zucchini. In-between are the itty-bitty carrots.

My first little tomato of the season!! :)

My first little tomato of the season!! 🙂

I pick the dead buds off of the plant to help prolong the flowering.

I pick the dead buds off the plant to help prolong the flowering.

We have the first flowers on the tomatoes!!

We have the first flowers on the tomatoes!!

The largest raised bed.

The largest raised bed.

Look at the little carrots! I can't wait!

Look at the little carrots! I can’t wait!

The plants are growing fast and I can’t help but smile. It still surprises me how much just a week or two makes a difference in their growth. You look up one day and boom! they are four inches taller. Craziness. We just have to keep it up now!!

How is your garden doing?

Sarah

This entry was posted in My Garden and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Garden Update: 4-23-15

  1. It looks like your garden is doing really well! I love how cute it is. I am slowing getting into gardening. I have a few little plants to start with and will hopefully be going to more from there! I just made a natural bug repellent for them, so we will see how that goes!

Leave a Message

