Aloha!

I recently had the chance to visit Hawaii with my husband! I was so excited because I never thought I would ever have the chance to go. The planning was short notice, but I still managed to get some pictures of the flowers, foliage and food! I thought ya’ll might enjoy seeing some of them.

Unknown name

Unknown name 1

Yummy papaya!

Yummy papaya!

Unknown name

Unknown name 2

Scientific Name: Plumeria rubra

Scientific Name: Plumeria rubra

Scientific Name: Alpinia purpurata Common Name: Red Ginger

Scientific Name: Alpinia purpurata
Common Name: Red Ginger

A fallen plumeria flower.

A fallen plumeria flower.

It looks like something from Dr. Seuss!

It looks like something from Dr. Seuss!

I believe this is - Scientific Name: Anthurium andraeanum Common Names: Anthurium, Flamingo-lily, Flamingo Flower, Oilcloth-flower, Tail Flower

I believe this is – Scientific Name: Anthurium andraeanum
Common Names: Anthurium, Flamingo-lily, Flamingo Flower, Oilcloth-flower, Tail Flower

Outside of the hotel.

Outside of the hotel.

Outside of the hotel.

Outside of the hotel.

Unknown name.

Unknown name 3

Another cool tree.

Another cool tree.

Unknown name

Unknown name 4

Unknown name

Unknown name 5

Unknown name

Unknown name 6

Unknown name

Unknown name 7

Unknown name

Unknown name 8

Unknown name

Unknown name 9

Unknown name

Unknown name 10

This was another interesting tree to me. They reminded me of mushrooms because of their shape.

This was another interesting tree to me. They reminded me of mushrooms because of their shape.

More of the trees I liked.

More of the trees I liked.

I believe this is -Scientific Name: Araucaria columnaris Common Names: Cook Pine, New Caledonia Pine, Cook Araucaria, Columnar Araucaria

I believe this is – Scientific Name: Araucaria columnaris
Common Names: Cook Pine, New Caledonia Pine, Cook Araucaria, Columnar Araucaria

They had such interesting trees here!

They had such interesting trees here!

The fruit on the tree.

The fruit on the tree.

On the grounds of the hotel.

On the grounds of the hotel.

We also had a chance to visit the Dole Plantation on the island!

A pineapple!

A pineapple!

IMG_3919

Pineapple variety garden

Pineapple variety garden

Pineapple variety garden

Pineapple variety garden

We made a trip up to the Dole plantation one day.

The Dole Plantation

An entire field of pineapple!

An entire field of pineapple!

At the Dole Plantation

At the Dole Plantation

I don’t know the names of everything, so if you do, please comment and let me know!

 

Aloha!

Sarah

This entry was posted in Gardens Around Us and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Aloha!

  1. JorgSowellpy says:

    I noticed your page’s ranking in google’s search results is very low.
    You are loosing a lot of traffic. You need high authority backlinks to rank
    in top10. I know – buying them is too expensive. It’s better to
    own them. I know how to do that, simply google it:
    Polswor’s Backlinks Source

Leave a Message

