Some Things Never Change

My mom was reading an old cookbook from my great-grandmother and came across this:

Any woman, even if she is without a garden, can save money by canning tomatoes, which are one of nature’s most valuable foods and probably the most adaptable of all vegetables.”

My great-grandmother's cookbook with no cover.

My great-grandmother’s cookbook with no cover.

Since there is no cover on it, I am not sure what the name of the cookbook is; but I think this shows it was a well-used one.

I believe these words are still hold true today. Some things never change!

Get your Head in the Garden,

Sarah

This entry was posted in Tidbit and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Some Things Never Change

  1. cecilia says:

    Had to laugh at this… tomatoes are my favourites to can.. so easy! and go in everything in the winter..! lovely..c

Leave a Message

