My Garden Update

The temperatures are finally becoming a bit cooler and it feels great. While this fall garden season is purely an experiment for me, I feel it is coming along great so far. Here are a few pictures from around my garden.

The carrots are coming along!

The carrots are coming along!

The marigolds are blooming!

The marigolds are blooming!

The first pepper!

One of the peppers!

The beginning of a winter squash, finally!

The beginning of a winter squash, finally!

My first zinnia. It adds a little color to my garden.

My first zinnia. It adds a little color to my garden, along with the marigolds.

The very first cherry tomato. While it looks lonely, there are plenty more to come!

The very first cherry tomato. While it looks lonely, there are plenty more to come!

 

This entry was posted in My Garden and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Garden Update

  1. Ashley Atkison says:

    Love that Zinnia!!! So Proud of Everything you do!!!!!

  2. Everything looks awesome. I love zinnias, but those only grow in the summer here, along with tomatoes and marigolds. I’ve tried carrots before and not been successful, but our turnips did really well.

    Right now the only things blooming/alive in our garden is one mum, a few pansies and our parsley. Everything else is hunkering down for winter 🙂

    • We have very mild winters here and after just moving, this is all an experiment that is going well by my standards. We have a few cold nights ahead, so I hope my tomatoes remain intact! This is my first time to grow carrots on my own. Hopefully they turn out ok.

  3. Leigh says:

    Don’t forget the turnip greens we picked and who ate them all!

Leave a Message

