An Entire New Garden Space!

Hello everyone! A lot has changed since the last time I posted about my garden. We have since moved and we now have a larger yard with space for an in ground garden! Here are a few pics of everything, some old and some new!

The tomatoes are over growing my supports!

Tomatoes in a bag!

The tomatoes have outgrown their supports! I finally harvested a few tomatoes just before July 4th! I’ve had a few problems with worms, but I have been able to hold them off with a diluted dish soap spray. I noticed after moving that some of the flowers were dried up, I believe because of the change in heat and moisture levels from the move. It is still producing though!

The orange mint has taken off!

Orange Mint

The mint has really taken off and grown a lot over the past few weeks!

Onions are harvested!

Onions are harvested!

The onions are harvested! Yummy yummy!

New pineapple plant!

New pineapple plant!

I am trying for a pineapple! I know I will only get one each year, but how many people can say they have a home-grown pineapple to eat! I thought I lost it for a second, but nature surprised me, as always, and it is surviving so far.

The sunflowers are finally getting a little size to them.

The sunflowers are finally getting a little size to them.

I planted some sunflowers and they are getting a little height on them now. I can’t wait to see the flowers!

Compost bin, for kitchen scraps, old papers, yard cuttings, etc.

Compost bin for kitchen scraps, old papers, yard cuttings, etc.

Ta da! A new compost bin! While I would normally try to pile it up in the corner of the yard or recycle something else to use as a container, we have dogs and they tend to love to scavenge for the kitchen scraps!! So for peace of mind, this works!

Lemon, Lime, Orange and two blueberry bushes!

Lemon, Lime, Orange and two blueberry bushes!

My husband said he wanted lemons, limes and oranges! Therefore, I jumped on the idea! Here they are, along with two blueberry bushes. I would have liked to plant them in the ground, but in case we move again in the next couple of years I can at least try to keep them! I have to do some reading up on how to care for them!

Future garden area! Once the grass is removed; I'll keep you updated! :/

Future garden area! Once the grass is removed; I’ll keep you updated! :/

And this is our future in-ground garden space! While we didn’t move in time to have a spring garden, I hope to have it ready for a fall garden! As you can tell, the grass needs to be removed, tilled, etc. I will keep you updated!!

Have a great day in your garden,

Sarah

This entry was posted in My Garden and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Message

