My Garden

My garden is limited at the moment. I am in a rental house in which there is no room to have an in-ground garden, but that hasn’t stopped me! I have several containers filled with goodies and I hope to expand! …although I don’t know if my husband will like that idea come time to move!

I currently have 4 leaf lettuce plants, 4 white onions, 1 pak choi, 1 napa cabbage, a dill, a stevia, garlic chives and some gladioluses. Here are a few pics; my pak choi, napa cabbage and another lettuce was posted previously.

I was lucky enough to have my stevia come back this year. Gnome says hello!

I was lucky enough to have my stevia come back this year. Gnome says hello!

My first try at tulips.

My first try at gladioluses.

One of my lettuce containers this year.

One of my lettuce containers this year.

It’s quite the eclectic collection, but it works for me! I plan to add some more herbs, lettuce, a few tomato plants, radishes and bunching onions in containers as well.

I will keep updating on my garden! Update me on yours!

This entry was posted in My Garden and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Garden

  1. steven1111 says:

    Container gardens are a great way to get some fresh veggies when you can’t plant in the ground. I have a good friend who grows most of her plants this way and does well at it. It sounds like you have a nice selection. I’ve never grown Stevia. Do you use it in your cooking and to sweeten your drinks? It sounds very cool to grow it. I’ll have to look into it.
    Thanks for sharing your work and for visiting and following my blog.
    Steve

    • Well, last year was the first year for me to have stevia. Unfortunately, just as it was getting a good size to it, deer ate it all in one night; so I am assuming it was tasty! That is one reason I am really surprised that it came back. I am glad I held onto it though. I am just getting enough leaves this year that I feel comfortable trying a few things, so I will let you know how it turns out.

Leave a Message

